So many reasons to celebrate our 25th year

Posted in: Our Stories
Tags: ,

On  Friday, we were privileged to have a group of members and special guests share memories and reflect upon the last 25 years of Katanning Landcare at a light luncheon.

Here are just a few photos from the day.


Tuck Waldon (MLA. Member for Wagin), Scotty Newbey (current Chair), Bev Kowald, Andrew Watson (Commissioner for Soil and Land Conservation)




Felicity Della Golla (Blackwood Basin Group), Danielle Perrie



Julian Murphy (CEO Shire of Katanning), Adrian Richardson (Treasurer)



Adrian Richardson, Katanning Landcare’s inaugural and only Treasurer. 25 years and counting!



Steve Blyth (longest standing Chair) and Lynne Coleman (inaugural Secretary and only female Chair)



Mitch Davies (Department Parks and Wildlife), Jessica van der Waag (Great Southern Development Commission), Liz Guidera (President Shire of Katanning)



Jill Richardson (Landcare Centre Manager), our emcee for the day.



Peter Rundle (Chair Great Southern Development Commission), Jenny Hobley, Lyn Kowald, Serena Sandwell (Katanning Council Representative), Norman Flugge (inaugural Chair)



Adrian Richardson, Sue Cherry, Neale Bradford



John Holley (Director State NRM Office), Steve Blyth, Peter Rundle, Terry (Tuck) Waldron



Some of the original movers and shakers of Katanning Landcare: Norman Flugge, Lynne Coleman, Adrian Richardson, Steve Blyth


It was lovely to reminisce, and great to look forward to new opportunities for our organisation. I hope you’ll be here with us in the coming 25 years!

Author: Andrea Salmond

Andrea has been with Katanning Landcare since 2013 and is passionate about equipping people with the tools, skills and resources they need to make positive changes to our environment.

Let your friends know...
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment

Log in to Katanning Landcare's Member Area
For mapping, courses, and members only materials