The winners of 2016 National Landcare Awards were announced at the National Landcare Conference Awards Gala dinner in Melbourne on 22nd September.

All the National Landcare Awards winners

Western Australian finalists swept the pool!  

WA Winners

Six of the eleven National winners were from WA: Southampton Homestead (winning two awards), Jill Richardson, Blackwood Basin Group, Rhonda Williams and Ella Maesepp.

South West Winners

What an amazing achievement for Landcare in Western Australia! And what a wonderful win for our local girls, Ella Maesepp, co-winner of the Young Landcare Leader award and Jill Richardson, winning the Landcare Facilitator award.

Ella receiving her award


Ella and co-winner Naomi from Queensland

  For more information visit the 2016 National Landcare Conference and Awards website: